Type 1 - Connect

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Libre

• 1.  Libre

Posted 12-01-2022 21:37
    As a new user of this system I have had two (2) failures both times the reader has given no sensor detected with a red cross on removing them I have not seen the needle on the sensor has this happened to any one else. John Brisbane

------------------------------
    John

• 2.  RE: Libre

Posted 13-01-2022 20:48
    Hello John,I have had quite a few fails with libre2 , rarely with libre 1.
    Must say very impressed with 2 accuracy.
    But have had fails near beginning of use and near end, Abbott have replaced each time without a problem. 
    When you remove sensor there is no needle their, but a fibre reading filament.  It must not be kinked or bent, if so you may have damaged it . The needle is only to insert fibre, and retracts on insertion of sensor.

Rex

• 3.  RE: Libre

Posted 11-03-2022 08:53
    Hi all
    i have been using the L2 for a few months & two have fallen off, the remainder have adhered to skin for the 14 days. Abbott replaced the 2 that fell off  no charge. As with all these cgms they leave marks on skin when they are removed which clear up in a few days. I am wearing the sensor on the inside area of the upper arm not the rear of the arm, being a skinny person  i dont have enough area on the rear of arm & no problems.
    i am very impressed with the L2, the accuracy  & convenience are fantastic, i am lucky i can get these no charge on ndss.

Timothy

• 4.  RE: Libre

Posted 10-03-2022 18:32

Hi, I am wondering if other members have had issues with the sensors staying on for the 14 days. I have actually stopped using them as I have to pay $100 a sensor - non-concession holder - and as you can imagine am finding it quite frustrating to have it last sometimes 3 days, 7 days, hardly ever the full 14 days.