Type 1 - Connect

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Freestyle Libre

• 1.  Freestyle Libre

Posted 13-05-2020 10:15
    Hi everyone I love my Libre. Makes life so easy. Can test as many times as I like. My Hba1c has improved since I’ve had it and now I can go on long walks without worrying. Also it’s easier at work as I’m a nurse and can just test easily and efficiently. Is anyone else using it.

• 2.  RE: Freestyle Libre

Posted 13-05-2020 13:11
    Hi Catherine, I love my Libre Sensors.... so convenient and now I no longer have to prick my fingers 8 times a day. I get some strange reading sometimes and usually check with a blood test for a very high or low reading. Otherwise all good. I wear mine on the back of the upper arm and forget it is there until I bump into a door way. My CDE advisors to make the reading accurate to ensure I keep well hydrated at all times.

------------------------------
    John

• 3.  RE: Freestyle Libre

Posted 13-05-2020 13:12
    Hi Catherine
    I am currently using the Libre in association with my TSlim pump until their new CGM is released.  I agree it is excellent due to its simplicity and volume of data it provides if only it could Bluetooth to my pump then it would be amazing to avoid overnight hypos. The new CGM apparently will switch off the pump should blood glucose drop too low.  Having recently lost my sensitivity to lows the auto cut off feature is something I am looking forward to avoid any future seizures during the night.  Also it would be nice if the devices were on the free list for everyone or at least claim as a medical tax expense.

Michael

• 4.  RE: Freestyle Libre

Posted 13-05-2020 17:31
    Hi Michael yes I miss out on getting the freestyle free too. I tried the cam but the freestyle is just so much easier and less painful I think.

• 5.  RE: Freestyle Libre

Posted 14-05-2020 09:12
    IMG_0133.JPG